The Led Zeppelin reissue campaign concludes in 2015, with the release of 'Presence,' 'In Through The Out Door' and 'Coda!'

The appropriately titled 'Coda' was Led Zeppelin's final album of studio recordings. Released in 1982, it was comprised of eight unreleased tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978. It peaked at #6 on the album charts and has been certified platinum in the U.S.

The reissue campaign ends with a double-barrel blast of Led. Coda will be the only Led Zeppelin deluxe edition to include two companion discs, featuring 15 tracks recorded between 1968 and 1974. The oldest song in the collection is also perhaps the most interesting. The frenetic blues jam "Sugar Mama" was recorded in 1968 at Olympic Studios during sessions for the band's eponymous debut. The song was completed but never officially released until now. "Baby Come On Home" from the same session is also included in the set. Also included is the previously unreleased "St. Tristan's Sword," a rollicking instrumental recorded during the Led Zeppelin III sessions in 1970.

In 1972, Robert Plant and Jimmy Page took a fabled trip to India to perform with the Bombay Orchestra and now, for the first time, recordings from these sessions will be officially released with dynamic takes on "Friends" and "Four Hands" ("Four Sticks" from Led Zeppelin IV). Among the many other highlights featured here is an early version of "When The Levee Breaks" from 1970 titled "If It Keeps On Raining"; rough mixes of "The Wanton Song" and "In The Light," from the Physical Graffiti sessions at Headley Grange, the latter a different alternate version than the one included in the Physical Graffiti deluxe edition; and an instrumental mix of "Poor Tom" from 1970.

In 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, having sold more than 300 million albums worldwide.

The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Plant, Bonham and Jones to tour as The New Yardbirds. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the group was widely considered to be the biggest and most innovative rock band in the world.
Led Zeppelin continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant – along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham – took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album.


  • 1. We're Gonna Groove
  • 2. Poor Tom
  • 3. I Can't Quit You Baby
  • 4. Walter's Walk
  • 5. Ozone Baby
  • 6. Darlene
  • 7. Bonzo's Montreux
  • 8. Wearing And Tearing


  • 1. We're Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
  • 2. If It Keeps On Raining (When The Levee Breaks - Rough Mix)
  • 3. Bonzo's Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
  • 4. Baby Come On Home
  • 5. Sugar Mama (Mix)
  • 6. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
  • 7. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)
  • 8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do


  • 1. Four Hands (Four Sticks - Bombay Orchestra)
  • 2. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
  • 3. St. Tristan's Sword (Rough Mix)
  • 4. Desire (The Wanton Song - Rough Mix)
  • 5. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
  • 6. Walter's Walk (Rough Mix)
  • 7. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light - Rough Mix)


SKU 8122795583

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Tourbus Entertainment users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category