'Let Love In' was the eighth studio album by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds. originally released in 1994.
Their first full-length studio album in over two years. 'Let Love In' preserves the same line-up (Nick Cave. Mick Harvey. Blixa Bargeld. Conway Savage. Martyn Casey and Thomas Wydler) as established on its two immediate predecessors: 'Henry's Dream' (1992). the band's troubled collaboration with producer David Briggs. and 'Live Seeds' (1993). an interim concert compilation.
'The novelty of recording in America with a "name" producer now long behind them. Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds returned to familiar turf. choosing to conduct both demo and album sessions in their accustomed habitats of the UK and Australia.
In September 1993. recording proper for 'Let Love In' commenced at London's Townhouse III Studios (formerly The Who's Ramport studio. purpose-built for Quadrophenia). and the album was completed and mixed at Metropolis in Melbourne by the end of that same year.
Finally available on vinyl again after many years. This 2015 Reissue edition. approved personally by Nick Cave. is finally available again on its original format. Pressed on heavyweight 180 gram vinyl. with transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey Summer 2014. cut at Abbey Road studios.


1. Do You Love Me?
1. I Let Love In
2. Thirsty Dog
2. Nobody's Baby Now
3. Loverman
3. Ain't Gonna Rain Anymore
4. Lay Me Low
4. Jangling Jack
5. Do You Love Me? (Part 2)
5. Red Right Hand


Barcode # 5414939710810
Shipping Weight 0.5500kg
Shipping Width 0.430m
Shipping Height 0.004m
Shipping Length 0.430m
Shipping Cubic 0.000739600m3

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Tourbus Entertainment users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category